EIFS Doing It Right Certification Program


Certificates awarded by AWCI are valid for a limited time. The EIFS Mechanic and EIFS Industry Professional certificates are valid for five years, and the EIFS Inspector certificate for three years. The certificate's expiration date is listed on the certificate and wallet card, and also on the National Certification Registry. Individuals must renew their credential prior to its expiration date by meeting the recertification requirements outlined below.


To recertify, those in all three certification categories must complete the EIFS—Doing It Right® online course. The course is divided into 15 modules. Mechanics must complete modules 1-13 with the option to view modules 14 and 15. Industry professionals and inspectors must complete modules 1-14 with the option to view module 15. Important Note: At this time, the online course is available in English only. If you are not able to complete the course in English, contact us at (703) 538-1612 or

Browsers and Mobile Apps Required for Viewing the EIFS Online Course

Adobe Flash Player 10.3 or later plus any of these web browsers:

Windows: Internet Explorer 8 and later, Google Chrome (latest version), Firefox (latest version)

Mac: Safari 7 and later, Google Chrome (latest version)



Windows: Google Chrome (latest version)

Mac: Safari 7 and later, Google Chrome (latest version)

Mobile: Safari in Apple iOS 7 and later, Google Chrome (latest version) in Android OS 4.1 and later


Register using the online forms below. In the Status section, choose “Recertifying (certificate expires this year).” If your employer is a member of AWCI choose “AWCI Member Rate.” If your employer is not a member of AWCI, choose “Industry Rate.” The rates are:

    AWCI Member Rate   Industry Rate
EIFS Mechanics   $195   $390
EIFS Industry Professionals   $250   $500
EIFS Inspectors   $325   $650


Not sure if your employer is an AWCI member? Contact Marie Batiste at (703) 538-1602 or

Register online

EIFS Mechanics / EIFS Industry Professionals / EIFS Inspectors


By renewing your credential as an EIFS Mechanic, EIFS Industry Professional or EIFS Inspector, you:

  • Demonstrate your commitment to provide quality services by staying up-to-date with industry standards for correct installation.
  • Prepare yourself to meet future mandates and insurance requirements.
  • Receive an updated certificate and wallet card.
  • Continue to be listed on AWCI's National Certification Registry.

It is important that you keep AWCI informed of any work or address changes. Updated information can be emailed to

Questions about recertification? Contact us at (703) 538-1612.