AWCI's Excellence Awards

Awards Year: 2011

View Winners: 2023 / 2022 / 2021 / 2020 / 2019 / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006 / 2005

AWCI's Pinnacle Award 2011

The AWCI Pinnacle Award is given to an individual who most merits the industry's highest recognition. The individual who receives this award has given time and energy unselfishly for the benefit of AWCI and the industry, and who exhibits family dedication and commitment to community.

2011 Recipient: Burke Nicholson

AWCI's Excellence in Construction Safety Award 2011

AWCI's safety award gives national recognition to members who manage an effective safety program in a given year.

Category: More Than 300,000 Man-Hours in 2010
Winner: California Drywall Company

Category: Fewer Than 300,000 Man-Hours in 2010
Winner: Grayhawk, LLC, Lexington, Kentucky

AWCI's Excellence in Construction Quality Award 2011

AWCI's award recognizes excellence in construction quality in the face of complicated and challenging projects, and is awarded to a team of AWCI members.

Category: Contractor's Contract Is More Than $1 Million

Winning Project: The River City Casino in Lemay, Missouri
Contractor: ICS/TJ Wies, a Joint Venture
Manufacturers: Armstrong Ceiling Systems, Dietrich Industries, National Gypsum Company, Senergy (BASF Corporation - Wall Systems), USG Building Systems
Suppliers: Ceiling Supply, Inc., Negwer Materials, Inc.

Category: Contractor's Contract Is Less Than $1 Million

Winning Project: The Spa at Trump Soho
Contractor: Ronsco, Inc.
Manufacturers: Armstrong Ceiling Systems, Georgia-Pacific Gypsum, Hilti, Inc., Lafarge, Marino\WARE, National Gypsum Company
Suppliers: City Lumber Co., Inc., J&S Supply, Marjam Supply Co., Inc.

The Marino\WARE® SoundGuard® The Marino\WARE® SoundGuard®