AWCI's Excellence Awards

Awards Year: 2012

View Winners: 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007 / 2006 / 2005

AWCI's Pinnacle Award 2012

The AWCI Pinnacle Award is given to an individual who most merits the industry's highest recognition. The individual who receives this award has given time and energy unselfishly for the benefit of AWCI and the industry, and who exhibits family dedication and commitment to community.

2012 Recipient: Bob Heimerl

AWCI's Excellence in Construction Safety Award 2012

AWCI's safety award gives national recognition to members who manage an effective safety program in a given year.

Category: More Than 300,000 Man-Hours in 2011
Winner: Daley's Drywall & Taping, Inc.

Category: Fewer Than 300,000 Man-Hours in 2011
Winner: Grayhawk, LLC, Lexington, Kentucky

AWCI's Excellence in Construction Quality Award 2012

AWCI's award recognizes excellence in construction quality in the face of complicated and challenging projects, and is awarded to a team of AWCI members.

Category: Contractor's Contract Is More Than $1 Million

Winning Project: Nokia R&D Center for Excellence
Contractor: California Drywall Co.
Manufacturers: CEMCO, USG
Suppliers: L&W Supply — GDS