Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry Logo

EIFS Hero Project Awards: Call for Entries

EIMA announced the call for entries for the 2019 EIFS Hero Awards on Aug. 15.


Do you think you have an award-winning project? If so, here’s your chance to showcase it and tell the story of why EIFS is a “hero hidden in plain sight.” The EIFS Hero Awards Program recognizes outstanding pro-jects in the EIFS industry in a variety of building categories. Projects in hospitality, retail, residential, commercial and others with EIFS on more than 50 percent of the opaque wall are encouraged to be submitted.


During the 2019 ceremony, 11 projects were awarded either a Hero Award or an Award of Merit. One of the 11 was such a standout that it was named the Hero of the Year.


Submissions are due by Nov. 29, 2019. Winners will be notified on Jan. 31, 2020, with an awards ceremony being held on March 3, 2020, during the EIMA Annual Meeting. For more information about the program requirements, visit the EIMA website:


Browse Similar Articles

You May Also Like

New research has ranked the United States’ most populated industries and estimated what their pay could look like in 2033, in line with inflation, and the results are surprising.
A composite image made of a silhouette of the United States covered in grass.

U.S. Green Building Council Announces Top 10 U.S. States for Green Building in 2023The U.S. Green Building Council has released its annual list of Top 10 States for LEED. For

AWCI's Construction Dimensions cover

Renew or Subscribe Today!