Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry Logo


AWCI’s Awards Program recognizes members’ stellar work on building projects, their effective safety program, the best product innovations and the people who make the greatest impact on the wall and ceiling industry and AWCI.

AWCI’s Excellence in Construction Safety Awards
AWCI’s Excellence in Construction Quality Awards
AWCI’s Excellence in Construction Innovation Award
AWCI’s Pinnacle Award
AWCI’s Distinguished Service Award

The nomination period for the above awards is closed.

All award winners have been notified. If your company made a nomination but did not receive an email notification, please try again next year! Nominations for the 2025 program will open in late spring 2024.

The 2024 winners will be announced at AWCI’s Excellence Awards Celebration Dinner

Tuesday, March 26, during BUILD24: AWCI’s Convention + Expo, March 24–27 at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

Questions? Contact Laura M. Porinchak at

Awards Year: 2023

AWCI's Pinnacle Award 2023

The AWCI Pinnacle Award is given to an individual who most merits the industry’s highest recognition.

The individual who receives this award has given time and energy unselfishly for the benefit of AWCI and the industry, and who exhibits family dedication and commitment to community.

2023 Recipient: Brent Allen; Compass Construction; Dublin, OH

Excellence in Construction Quality Awards

AWCI’s award recognizes excellence in construction quality in the face of complicated and challenging projects, and is awarded to a team of AWCI members.

View Winners

Excellence in Construction Safety Awards

AWCI’s safety award gives national recognition to members who manage an effective safety program in a given year.

View Winners

Winner: Raymond – San Diego, Inc., San Diego, CA