Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry Logo

EIFS Recertification

Certificates awarded by AWCI are valid for a limited time.

The EIFS Mechanic and EIFS Industry Professional certificates are valid for five years, and the EIFS Inspector certificate for three years. The certificate’s expiration date is listed on the certificate, and also on the National Certification Registry. Individuals must renew their credential prior to its expiration date by meeting the recertification requirements outlined below.

By renewing your credential as an EIFS Mechanic, EIFS Industry Professional or EIFS Inspector, you:


To recertify, those in all three certification categories must complete the EIFS—Doing It Right® online course. The course is divided into 17 modules.

  • Mechanics must complete Modules 1-13 and Module 17: Bonus
  • Industry Professionals and Inspectors must complete Modules 1-17.


The online course is available in English and Spanish for EIFS Mechanics and EIFS Industry Professionals. There are two options for those registering for the Spanish version of the course:

  • Complete the English online registration form and choose Spanish as the language
  • Complete the Spanish version of the online registration form


Register using the online forms below. In the Status section, choose “Recertifying (certificate expires this year).” If your employer is a member of AWCI choose “AWCI Member Rate.” If your employer is not a member of AWCI, choose “Non-member Rate.” 


Registration Costs
Category Member Rate Non-member  Rate
EIFS Mechanics $225 $450
EIFS Industry Professionals $225 $450
EIFS Inspectors $225 $450

Not sure if your employer is an AWCI member? Contact Contact Annemarie Selvitelli at (703) 538-1608

EIFS - Doing It Right®

Learn about the proper installation and inspection of EIFS according to industry standards and earn a national certificate.