Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry Logo

Call for Entries

The EIFS Industry Members Association announces its inaugural EIFS Hero Awards, an awards program to recognize outstanding projects in the EIFS industry. The Hero Awards Program represents a new twist in resuming the EIMA project awards program that was first started in the 1990s. The new and improved program, an initiative of the EIMA Membership Committee, will honor EIFS projects in a variety of building categories. Winning projects will demonstrate the unique attributes of exterior insulation and finish systems, and showcase EIFS as a “hero hidden in plain sight.”


EIMA is now accepting project submissions for the inaugural EIFS Hero Awards.


Program criteria and the entry form can be found at


Submissions are due Nov. 30. Judging will take place between Dec. 15, 2018, and Jan. 15, 2019, and winners will be notified Jan. 31, 2019.


Everyone within the EIMA membership has a chance to be showcased for their exceptional work with EIFS. An awards ceremony will be held at the 2019 EIMA Annual Meeting on March 20, 2019, providing an additional dimension to the ever-growing annual industry event.


For questions or more information, contact Laurie Joseph, EIMA’s director of member services, at (703) 538.1615 or

Browse Similar Articles

You May Also Like

The U.S. Department of Labor announced a final rule clarifying the rights of employees to authorize a representative to accompany an Occupational Safety and Health Administration compliance officer during an inspection of
New research has ranked the United States’ most populated industries and estimated what their pay could look like in 2033, in line with inflation, and the results are surprising.
AWCI's Construction Dimensions cover

Renew or Subscribe Today!