Association of the Wall and Ceiling Industry Logo

EIMA Board of Directors Elects New Officers

At its Feb. 10 meeting, the EIMA board of directors elected Steve Smithwick of Master Wall®, Inc. to the position of president for the 2021/2023 term. Smithwick most recently served as the vice president on the board of directors. In addition, Tyson Kindstorm of Sto Corp. was elected to the position of vice president, previously serving as treasurer. Peter Daechsel of Master Builders Solutions was elected as the new treasurer, previously serving as board secretary, and Dave Maynard of Tremco Construction Products Group was elected as the new board secretary.


A new addition to the EIMA Board was made with the election of Sereen Massoud of Dow Construction Materials as a board member in the Associate category. Massoud is replacing Steve Kennedy who recently served as EIMA president. Kennedy has been promoted within Dow to a different position, which is outside of the EIFS industry. Other EIMA board members, serving as directors, are Marius Mavrodin (Parex USA), Sarah Nichols (Aird Incorporated), Nathan Katz (Saint-Gobain Adfors), Chip Blome (L & W Supply) and Darryl Little (Gypsum Management & Supply, Inc.).

Browse Similar Articles

You May Also Like

New research has ranked the United States’ most populated industries and estimated what their pay could look like in 2033, in line with inflation, and the results are surprising.
A composite image made of a silhouette of the United States covered in grass.

U.S. Green Building Council Announces Top 10 U.S. States for Green Building in 2023The U.S. Green Building Council has released its annual list of Top 10 States for LEED. For

AWCI's Construction Dimensions cover

Renew or Subscribe Today!