Steel Framing Industry Association Elects 2019-2020 Board of Directors

June 2019

The Steel Framing Industry Association has elected new board of directors and officers for 2019–2020. SFIA voting members unanimously approved the slate of steel framing industry leaders selected by the organization’s nominating committee and approved by the prior year’s board. The vote took place at the 2019 SFIA Annual Meeting held on April 24 in National Harbor, Md.
The new SFIA officers are Tom Porter (CEMCO) as president, Matt Pfirman (JN Linrose) as vice president, Bill Taylor (MRI Steel Framing) as treasurer and Pete Wilhelms, Negwer Materials, Inc. as secretary. Directors are Brian Edoff of Jaimes Industries, Eric Griswold of State Building Products, Mike Barker of RAM Steel Framing, Scott Stuckert of Steel Structural Products, Max Ferencz of MBA Steel Framing, Jim Collins of ClarkDietrich, Megan Washnieski of South Valley Pre-Fab, Mark Woodsum of L&W Supply and Mike Tookey of U.S. Steel Corporation.